cannot stop CATS2.0 and close RATS

A forum for questions and answers regarding the CATS cointegration procedure

cannot stop CATS2.0 and close RATS

Unread postby sam » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:34 pm

I have RATS 9.1 and just installed CATS2.0. I was running the demo, but after processing code
@cats(lags=2,season=4,dettrend=drift)
# lm3r lyr dpy rm rb
I can obtain the value for beta, alpha, pi. However, the program kept running and cannot stop. I cannot close the software without using the Task management to force ending the task.

Later, I tried to apply cats on a simple dataset, and I still met the same problem.

I follow the following instruction to install the CATS

"Under Windows, we recommend that you create and use the directory:

c:\cats2

You can use a different directory if you wish, but you will need to adjust
the paths on the OPEN DATA instructions in the sample programs in the
"\demo" accordingly if you want to run one of those examples.

On a Macintosh, we would recommend keeping it out of the "applications"
folder. /cats2 is probably a good choice. Regardless of where you put
it, the OPEN DATA instructions in the demo will need to be changed
since they're written assuming use on Windows.

In order to use the CATS wizard on the Statistics menu, you should do
the File-Preferences, click on the Directories tab, and set the "CATS"
directory to the directory in which you installed the CATS files
(e.g., "C:\CATS2" (Windows) or /cats2 (Macintosh) if you used the
suggestion above).

Please see the CATS 2.0 Manual PDF included in the zip file for
instructions on using CATS."
Attachments
screenshot.png
screenshot.png (132.19 KiB) Viewed 218861 times
sam
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:30 pm

Re: cannot stop CATS2.0 and close RATS

Unread postby TomDoan » Thu Jan 19, 2017 12:06 am

What happened when you used the CATS menu?
TomDoan
 
Posts: 7156
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:36 pm

Re: cannot stop CATS2.0 and close RATS

Unread postby sam » Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:53 am

TomDoan wrote:What happened when you used the CATS menu?


Thank you, Tom. The problem is solved. I did not realize that in order to use CATs menu, I should keep that "Stop" sign on. Thank you so much!
sam
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:30 pm


Return to CATS Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron